Collected here are myriad gemstones for the heart and ear: the voice of Tim Fatchen's piano invites, cajoles, repents and glitters with wry humor and unabashed loveliness.

 There are no soothing songs that slink into the background. Instead, we are carried forward and back through seasons of encroaching chill and rains that sigh down on parched hopes just often enough to renew faith that there will be, again, a Spring.

 These are pieces that may lead down and through the emotional landscape of a moment, an hour or a decade, but always through.  No shortcuts are taken, no bramble-laden paths turned aside from for safety's sake. No simple tinkling prettiness awaits.

 Here is music that exults in each honeycomb cell of  a given experience; as much in the tender wounds of love as in its glories. Music that is intelligent, cerebral even, but always approachable, unselfconsciously joyous or brushed with melancholy; darkly sparkling.

Home                 CD or Downloads

1.  Lost Summers  3:38
2.  Dark Sparkles  1:41
3.  Romancing  3:43
4.  The Last Night (8pm)  2:10
5.  Snippet  2:23
6.  Retrospect  4:50
7.  Nightrunner  2:49
8.  Losing  2:40
9.  Panic Panic  1:41
10.  Firelight Piano 2:32
11.  Before the Front 1:27
12.  Embers  3:09
13.  July Rain 2:15
14.  Goodbye Song  2:42
15.  Ten Minutes  2:36
16.  The Secret life of Snow  3:24
17.  Thank You & Goodnight 1:43

Music composed, performed and Copyright © 2011 TJ Fatchen All Rights Reserved
Piano Samples courtesy Garritan Personal Orchestra.  Liner notes: Mari Kozlowski
Recorded at Flying Tadpole Productions, Dunn's Mill, Mt Barker, South Australia
Photography, graphics and website design Copyright © 2011 TJ Fatchen All Rights Reserved

Photo locations
                                          Short Bio